Smartypants's Blog

Moder cloth nappies, all things sewing

Happy Mother’s Day 08/05/2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Arms full of love @ 10:25 am

Happy Mother’s Day everyone!

I was woken after a sleep in (arrrr!!!) to little hands struggling to open the bedroom door and Daddy franticly saying “you got it? Can you do it?”

And in came my 3 little kids, a tray of breakfast, my Husband and a guitar! The kids were so very excited, especially Zahara. I got a beautiful Jasmine plant to plant in our new home. At our last house we had a beauitful Jasmine plant and one of my fondest memories of the house is cooking in the kitchen with our home grown produce and the smell of the Jasmine flowers scenting the air. I can still smell it now…..

The best present, apart from having my 3 little ones smother me in love, was the song that Daniel sang and played on the guitar for me, with Zahara’s help singing and Jarrahson ‘dancing’!!

We went to my sisters house for luch with her family and Mum and Dad, and my brother too, it was a very yummy lunch and a very relaxing afternoon. We then went to the beach for a stroll and a play at the park.

On the way home we grabbed dinner and…….my sister has been telling us about this ‘planking’ that is happening. It’s where people lay down in random places, take a photo of it and share it on facebook, it made Daniel (husband) and I laugh so much and we have been talking about it ever since.

So when we knew our BIL was going to be stuck in the LONG queue for  Mother’s Day we thought it was the perfect opportunity to plank and the result!

I tell you it took all my efforts not to pee my pants laughing, it was HILARIOUS!!! Nothing like a good giggle!

Oh on a side note I made Zahara a new pair of shorts last night……thoughts??

 

3 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day”

  1. Bre Says:

    OMG planking I just seen your link I’m totally doing this at the next available opportunity!!! 🙂
    Pants looks great, loving the ties and the fabric is precious 🙂

  2. mysmartypants Says:

    Bree you and Giarne MUST do a pregnant plank HOW funny!!!
    thanks for the pants comment, not the best photos….need my sister to do that for me! LOL!!

  3. Deanne Says:

    Glad you had a lovely day with your family!


Leave a comment