Smartypants's Blog

Moder cloth nappies, all things sewing

Remembering Levi 4 years on 21/01/2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Arms full of love @ 1:32 am

It is hard to believe that 4 years have passed since Levi was born. It is true what ‘they’ say, time does heal, but our memories will never fade. And although the pain and heartache we felt with losing our first son has faded the ache never leaves our hearts.

Every year, leading up to his birthday is hard, you can’t help but reflect and remember “this time last year”. I found it particularly tricky as when we first moved here the weather was so like the day he was born, I found everywhere I looked, reminded me of his birth and death. Adjusting I am.

I also find myself scared of how I will cope with his birthday, I fear his memory being lost, him being forgotten, but as with every other year those family and friends who remember and share Levi with us are right there beside us holding things together.

We are so lucky to have the support of friends and family, who not just on Levi’s birthday are there for us, but every other day.

Trying to remember and acknowledge Levi and his part in our lives has been a struggle and we have tried to come up with a tradition that we do every year on his birthday. As it is we have ‘fallen’ into the tradition of going to the water and having a meal together as a family and ‘cheers’ to the memory of Levi and more so to our thankfullness for our little cherubs we do have to hold every day.

Here are so pictures to share Levi’s birthday with you

 

3 Responses to “Remembering Levi 4 years on”

  1. Deanne Says:

    My thoughts and prayers are with you.
    I just realised that Levi was born only a few weeks before Ardon Rose, who will be 4 on Valentine’s Day.

    God Bless

  2. Becka Says:

    ((hugs)) beautiful. love the photos. x

  3. Bre Says:

    With those traditions Sandra, Im sure he will be forever remembered x
    I love traditions, my favourite things! 🙂


Leave a Reply

