Smartypants's Blog

Moder cloth nappies, all things sewing

A cousin’s birthday apron and a new skirt for the dance 19/05/2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Arms full of love @ 2:16 am

Once again I have been so happily crafty. With Z going over to a friend’s house for the morning and J deciding that sleep is a good thing I had an extra hour to get busy (who cares about the floors being filthy?)

I have been working on a cooking apron for the last week, I have put a lot of time and thought into this one as I think ALL girls need a cooking apron and I know how much Z loves to wear hers. I made this one without a pattern just gathering sizings from Z’s.

I am TOTALLY proud of the end result and hope that Z’s little cousin has many happy baking memories in it.IMG_5131

Here is Zahara modelling it…I decided to add a frill to the bottom, I think it just finishes it off more!IMG_5122

We have been living here for 2 years now and I have been busting to go along to these ‘old time’ dances they have advertised not too far from us, but as always their is always something else on. Well this weekend, although we are terribly busy, we are biting the bullet and going. Naturally I went into imagination overdrive WHAT CAN I SEW!!!

Last night I made Z this beautiful little skirtIMG_5127I am yet to hem it…..boring!

SO I have a HUGE list now. I am needing (wanting) to have us all go to the dance in home made item/s. I have to make myself a twirl skirt (thinking of cutting out the sleeves of D’s older business shirts to do this) and D a pair of John Travolta dancing pants and the baby too naturally!

Happy days

 

One Response to “A cousin’s birthday apron and a new skirt for the dance”

  1. Nina Says:

    LOL…you are so inspirational Sandra, I wish I could do half of what you do!! I’m sure Z’s cousin will love the apron! So cute!


Leave a Reply

