Smartypants's Blog

Moder cloth nappies, all things sewing

Smarty Pants Slings are here!! 23/02/2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Arms full of love @ 4:08 am

img_4779Here is my Smarty Pants Sling!!!

The features of the sling include:

* easy to use from newborn to toddler

* versitile, use as an over the back sling, or as a traditional shoulder ring sling

* able to breastfeed baby while out and about

* able to be used by all size Mums and Dad’s, fully adjustable

* comfortable with majority of the weight being evenly distributed over the sholders or in the middle of the lower back

* beautiful, bright, long wearing materials

* The rings are able to take upto 100kg of weight!

* washable

* can be used for a trolley strap, or over the handles of the dirty trolley

Below is a step by step illustration of how to put the sling on for use on a baby upto about 7 mths (My little man illustrated is 7 mths old). It might look detailed but after a few turns of putting the sling on it becomes second nature. smarty-pants2

And here is the more traditional shoulder ring sling

 

smarty-pants1

I used my sling this way with my daughter untill she was over 2 years of age!

For $50 (+P&H) you can grab yourself a funky Smarty Pants Sling an wear your baby close to your heart

Just email me for more details or orders

sandrareeves79@gmail.com

xxxxx

 

2 Responses to “Smarty Pants Slings are here!!”

  1. These slings are so versatile I don’t know how I lived without them! I recently bought one and not only do I love it, but my baby does as well. Great product, I recommend it to any parent.

  2. Flick Says:

    Sandra – we love our sling!!! Thank you soooo much. Stella is now 10 months but I can see we will continue to get a lot of use from it for a long time to come. (And it’s a bonus that it looks so pretty!!!)


Leave a Reply

